MEGA MAN 2

April 11, 2011 § Leave a comment

MEGA MAN 2
By Justin Grimbol
 
Normal gun.
That is what we used to call it
When mega man would fight
Using his most basic weapon:
The cannon
at the end of his arm
 
I don’t play video games much anymore
I much too busy being an adult
 
I’m old now
my farts
smell worse than I could Have ever Imagined
and I am fat,
 
driving drunk
seems like the only safe way to get home
and I still like to imagine mega man fighting
using nothing
But
normal gun
 
He continues to haunt that digital apocalypse.
Only now he is
More stoic, more worn in
His rusty gears
As
Wise as Buddha
 
But then
just when he thinks
he’s found
his nemesis
Dr. Wily
He finds me
instead
 
And I am drinking bud light
From a can
 
“Whats that?”
he asks
“It’s normal gun”
I tell him
 
“NO, NO,
IT CANT BE,”
He screams,
And then he points his gun at me
But nothing happens
“sorry, mega man
but it seems like you’re out of bullets.”

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading MEGA MAN 2 at Windowed.

meta

